Andrea Alles 

29
Real Estate Agent, C3 Real Estate Solutions

Tell us about yourself, your history and how you came to be where you are now. 
I was born and raised in Loveland. I grew up athletic and competitive, which has propelled me into a successful career at a young age. I enrolled at CSU in Fort Collins, where I quickly realized that I was not meant for a job that required a college degree. I knew my place was in a career where I could help others and live a free-spirited life! 

What are you passionate about professionally and personally, and why? 
Helping others, being a leader and finding joy in all things I do. I expect to be amazed by every person I meet and find a way to grow from our interaction. I am extremely competitive and find joy in winning, whether that’s in my career, sports or life.

What is your superpower? 
I grew up with an autoimmune disease, so I learned to accept everyone for their flaws and embrace what makes me different. Being diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes has allowed me to connect with others who live a similar life. 

What do you consider your biggest accomplishment, either professionally or personally? 
Purchasing my first home at 22 and starting my own business at 24. It was a huge leap of faith in myself, as I didn’t have as much confidence in myself as I do now.  

Who has been the biggest influence in your life?
My parents were both entrepreneurs. I never knew the struggle even though I know they experienced it. Owning your own business is HARD. They showed me the perfect balance of grit and finding time for the things and people you love. 

Where do you see yourself in five years? In 10 years? 
Some of my goals include owning homes in multiple states so I can be a snowbird. I would like to retire by the age of 45. I see myself owning an Airstream camper and spending many nights camping with friends and family. 

What piece(s) of advice would you give to your 18-year-old self?
I hate the phrase ‘fake it til you make it,’ but it has been coined for a reason. I truly had to trick myself into being the confident woman I am. 

What do you enjoy doing in your downtime?
Spending time on my back patio and growing flowers and plants. Spending all the time I can with my English Mastiff. Traveling is my favorite pastime. I do enjoy a night out with friends as well: Anything that keeps me social or dancing. Exercising, volleyball, golf and anything active. 

What would you like to give back to your community?
I am a board member of the Greeley Realtor Association. I am the marketing coordinator for the charitable arm of the NoCo Home Builder Association. I am also active in the Greeley Chamber as well as a mentor with my real estate company.